28.1 C
Wednesday, September 28, 2022

After the districts in UP, the Yogi government is going to change the names of the roads and intersections of the capital, know their names

The work of fixing the names of locations of Yogi Authorities in Uttar Pradesh is happening repeatedly. The newest case is from the capital Lucknow. The Lucknow Municipal Company has modified the names of many streets, parks and squares of town. The well-known Burlington Sq. of Lucknow will now be often called Ashok Singhal Sq.. Equally, Meena Bakery Sq. has additionally change into Maulana Mirza Mohammad Athar Sq.. Aside from these, many extra locations have been named after Hindu thinkers, social staff, late politicians, freedom fighters and martyrs. The Municipal Company has handed these proposals simply earlier than the civic elections, so it’s believed that they’ve been named protecting in thoughts the multiplication of votes within the elections. Tell us which locations of Lucknow will now be identified by new names-

  • Burlington Sq. will now be often called Ashok Singhal Sq..
  • The title of Secunderabad intersection will now be Veerangana Udadevi.
  • Viram Khand Ram Bhawan intersection will now be known as Amar Shaheed Main Kamal Kalia Sq..
  • Sanjay Gandhipuram Sq. has now been renamed as Chandrashekhar Azad Sq..
  • The crooked bridge of Alambagh has been named Khalsa Chowk.
  • The gate in-built Sarvodaya Nagar has now been renamed as Swatantraveer Vinayak Damodar Savarkar Dwar.
  • The intersection close to the statue of Maharaja Suheldev Rajbhar in Lalbagh has been named Suheldev Rajbhar Tiraha.
  • The Mill Space Police Chowki to Meena Bakery Sq. has been named after Maulana Mirza Mohammad Athar, the founding father of the Indian Shia Private Legislation Board.
  • The street from Piccadilly Lodge Kanpur Street to Ashiana Energy Home has been named Digambar Jain Mandir Marg.
  • The street from Mohan Bhog crossroads to Kothari Bandhu Marg has been named as Kalyaneshwar Hanuman Mandir Marg.
  • The park has been named Mangal Pandey Park in Azad Nagar Colony of Sarojininagar.
  • The mini stadium at Rajajipuram has been renamed as former MLA Suresh Srivastava Stadium.
  • The park in entrance of the home of MMD1/237 Darshan Singh at ASEAN was named Guru Nanak Park.
  • The park in entrance of the home of SS1/1163 Santosh Tripathi at Ashiana was named Sardar Udham Singh Park.
  • The park reverse MMD/253 is called as Dashmesh Park.
  • Tikoniya Park situated in Nirala Nagar has been renamed as Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Park.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles