Lok Sabha Election 2024: Akhilesh Yadav offered 11 seats to Congress, what was the consensus on this? know


Lok Sabha Election 2024: Akhilesh Yadav offered 11 seats to Congress, what was the consensus on this?  know

India alliance Seat sharing formula: The ongoing dispute regarding seats in the India Alliance of opposition parties has started to be resolved. The first news has come from Uttar Pradesh. Former UP CM Akhilesh Yadav has shared information about the seat sharing agreement by posting on his social media account X. Samajwadi Party national president Akhilesh said that Congress will contest elections on 11 seats in UP. Akhilesh Yadav said in a post written on X that our cordial alliance with Congress on 11 strong seats of UP is off to a good start. This trend will continue with the winning equation.

INDIA’s team and PDA’s strategy…
Samajwadi Party National President Akhilesh Yadav, while sharing the information about the agreement for the Lok Sabha elections, also wrote that the strategy of INDIA’s team and PDA will change history. By India, he means the alliance of opposition parties and has focused on PDA i.e. backward, Dalit minorities and tribals. Samajwadi Party is celebrating PDA fortnight in UP. Here, if media reports are to be believed, Congress does not agree with Akhilesh Yadav’s decision. However, there was no official statement from any Congress leader on this. It was also claimed by SP that initially 11 seats have been offered to Congress, but if it brings winning candidates then the seats can be increased.

A few days ago, Akhilesh Yadav shared his photo with Rashtriya Lok Dal President Jayant Chaudhary and informed about the RLD agreement. If Akhilesh Yadav is to be believed, Congress candidates will be fielded on 11 seats in UP and RLD candidates on 7 seats. Talks are also going on with other parties. On January 17, a meeting of Congress-SP and other constituent parties of the alliance was held in Delhi regarding seat sharing, but no consensus could be reached. Congress leader Salman Khurshid had talked about holding another meeting with SP.

This was the performance in the last 10 years

  • Samajwadi Party had also contested the 2017 assembly elections along with Congress, but suffered a crushing defeat.
  • He contested the 2019 Lok Sabha elections with the Bahujan Samajwadi Party. SP had fielded candidates on 37 seats and BSP on 38 seats, but SP had won on five seats and BSP on 10 seats. Congress had contested this election alone. Candidates were fielded on 67 out of 80 seats, but only Sonia Gandhi could win from Rae Bareli. Rahul also lost from Amethi.
  • After losing the by-elections of Rampur and Azamgarh, SP is left with three MPs.
  • In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Congress fielded 67 candidates and two won. Bahujan Samajwadi Party contested on 80 seats, but could not win a single seat. Whereas, 5 out of 75 SP candidates had won.

Leave a Comment