Rajya Sabha Elections 2024: BJP’s Dr. Murugan, Maya, Banshilal, Umesh Nath and Congress’s Ashok will file nomination today.


Rajya Sabha Elections 2024: BJP’s Dr. Murugan, Maya, Banshilal, Umesh Nath and Congress’s Ashok will file nomination today.

Bhopal. BJP and Congress candidates will file their nominations for five Rajya Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh on Thursday. BJP has fielded Dr. L. as its Rajya Sabha candidate. Murugan, Banshilal Gurjar, Umesh Nath Maharaj and Maya Narolia have been made candidates. Congress has declared Ashok Singh as its candidate from Madhya Pradesh. The four Rajya Sabha candidates of BJP will submit nomination forms on Thursday in the presence of Chief Minister Mohan Yadav, State BJP President VD Sharma, former CM Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Organization General Secretary Hitanand Sharma and senior party leaders.

IPS officer and Labor Commissioner will conduct Rajya Sabha elections
Congress candidate Ashok Singh will file nomination at 12 noon. Along with Ashok, Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee State President Jitu Patwari, Leader of Opposition Umang Singhar, Deputy Leader of Opposition Hemant Katare will be present in the Assembly. This time, instead of Principal Secretary of the Assembly, Awadhesh Pratap Singh, IAS officer and Labor Commissioner Sanjay Gupta will conduct the Rajya Sabha elections. The Election Commission has made Gupta the returning officer.

Nominations will be scrutinized tomorrow, counting of votes on 27th.
Let us tell you that nominations for Rajya Sabha elections will be filed today. Scrutiny of nominations will be held on 16th February. Candidates can withdraw their names till 20th February. Voting will be held on 27th February and counting of votes will take place on 27th itself at 5 pm. After this the results will be declared. It is known that the members of Rajya Sabha are elected indirectly from the elected members of the state legislative assemblies. Rajya Sabha is a permanent house. One-third of its members retire every two years, which ensures continuity in the functioning of the House. The tenure of a Rajya Sabha MP is 6 years.

These are the current members of Rajya Sabha from Madhya Pradesh
There are 11 Rajya Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh. Eight seats are held by BJP and three by Congress. Five seats are becoming vacant in April. Currently BJP’s Dharmendra Pradhan, L Murugan, Kailash Soni and Ajay Pratap Singh are on these seats. At the same time, there is Rajmani Patel of Congress. Pradhan and Murugan are Union ministers. KL Murugan was elected from MP to Thawar Chand Gehlot’s seat when he was made the Governor of Kerala in 2021. BJP’s Rajya Sabha MPs from MP are Jyotiraditya Scindia, Sumigya Valmiki, Kavita Patidar and Sumer Singh Solanki. The tenure of Sumer Singh Solanki is till 2026. The tenure of Kavita Patidar and Sumitra Valmiki is till 2028. The tenure of BJP’s Dharmendra Pradhan, Dr. L. Murugan, Ajay Pratap Singh and Kailash Soni will end on April 2, 2024.

Rajmani’s seat will be vacant from Congress
Vivek Tankha and former CMs Digvijay Singh and Rajmani Patel are in Rajya Sabha from Congress. According to the information, the tenure of Rajmani Patel is becoming vacant in April 2024. Digvijay Singh will remain in Rajya Sabha till 2026 and Vivek Tankha till 2028. Congress has made Ashok Singh its candidate for Rajmani Patel’s seat.

Leave a Comment