33.1 C
Tuesday, May 30, 2023

mp election news: Program for by-elections of urban bodies and three-tier panchayats continues, voting on June 13

mp election news: Madhya Pradesh. The State Election Commission has released the program for the co-elections of urban bodies (nagriya nikay) and three-tier panchayats. Voting will be held on 13 June 2023. The Model Code of Conduct has come into effect in the concerned area. Giving information, Secretary State Election Commission Rakesh Singh said that the work of publication of election information and receipt of nomination papers will start on May 23. The last date for receiving nomination papers is May 30. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be held on May 31. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is June 2. Election symbols will be allotted on the same day. Polling in urban bodies will be held on June 13 from 7 am to 5 pm. Voting will be held in Panchayats from 7 am to 3 pm.

Declaration of results on 16th June

Counting of votes in urban bodies and announcement of election results will take place on June 16 from 9 am. The counting of votes for the post of Panch will take place at the polling station itself, immediately after the polling. Counting of votes for Sarpanch, Janpad Panchayat and Zilla Panchayat member will be done from EVM at block headquarters on June 17 from 8 am. The election result for the post of Panch will be announced on June 19, Sarpanch and Janpad Panchayat member will be announced on June 17 and district panchayat member will be announced on June 19. Election of Panch will be done through ballot paper and ballot box and election for sarpanch, district and district panchayat members will be done through EWHM.

11 councilors will be elected

There will be election of 11 councilors in the urban bodies. Election of councilor will be held in one ward each of urban body Satwas district Dewas, Jaura district Morena, Bilhara and Badri district Sagar, Satna, Budhar district Shahdol, Chhindwara, Dongarparasia district Chhindwara, Ratangarh district Neemuch, Shahpur district Burhanpur and Mandsaur.

Election in Panchayats

In three-tier panchayats, elections will be held for 2 district panchayat members, 5 district panchayat members, 68 sarpanch and 12 thousand 571 panch posts. The election of District Panchayat member will be held in one ward each of Panna and Satna districts. The election of district panchayat member will be held in one ward each in Tikamgarh, Dindori and Raisen districts and two in Shahdol.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

87 + = 94

Latest Articles