15.1 C
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Third phase of Haryana Panchayat Elections: Election for Zilla Parishad and Panchayat Samitis begins in 4 districts

: The third phase of Panchayati Raj Institutions in will vote for the election of Zilla Parishad and Block Samiti posts in four districts of Faridabad, Palwal, Hisar and Fatehabad.

In Hisar District, the election for the Zilla Parishad and Block Committee of Panchayati Raj Institutions has started at 7am. The administration has taken appropriate security measures for fair and peaceful elections.243 candidates are running in 30 districts of Zilla Parishad, including 148 male and 95 female candidates.222 districts of Panchayat Samiti in different nine blocks of Huh district. In these districts, 871 candidates are standing for election, of which 494 are male and 377 are female candidates. Of the 110 candidates in Block Hisar I, 60 are male and 50 are female. Likewise, of 116 candidates in the Hisar II block, 59 are male and 57 female, of 111 candidates in the Hansi I block, 63 male and 48 female, of 62 candidates in the Hansi II block, 33 male and 29 female, 87 candidates in the Agroha block, 52 male and 35 women, 55 men and 40 women out of 95 candidates in the Adampur block, 79 men and 50 women out of 129 candidates in the Barwala block, 35 men and 21 women out of 56 candidates in the Uklana block and 58 men and 47 women out of 105 candidates in the Narnaund block. Candidates are included.

On the other hand, 629 booths will vote today for Zilla Parishad and Panchayat Samiti elections in Fatehabad district. The district administration has become very aware of this. 2,732 security forces, including 2,516 poll workers, were deployed to vote. In addition, 69 overseers and 60 duty judges were appointed. 5 lakh 29,000 548 voters will cast their ballot for 18 Zilla Parishad members and 139 Block Committee members in the district. Of these voters, 2 lakh 79,621 males and 2 lakh 49,919 females are included. The voting for the members of the Zilla Parishad and the block committee in the district takes place today from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. These electoral parties get the EVMs deposited in the safes set up in the respective blocks after the end of the election. The votes will be counted on November 27th. Elaborate safeguards have been put in place to ensure peaceful and fair conduct and to maintain law and order. Seven DSPs, 17 inspectors, 124 deputy inspectors, 1300 constables and constables, 750 home guards, 50 patrol squads and 2732 security personnel were deployed, including the Superintendent of Police.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

64 − = 60

Latest Articles