33.1 C
Saturday, June 3, 2023

Uttarakhand will get its first Vande Bharat Express today, PM Modi will give a gift

PM Modi will flag off Uttarakhand’s first Vande Bharat Express today.PM Modi will flag off Uttarakhand’s first Vande Bharat Express today.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi (PM Modi) has arrived at Palam Airport in Delhi early this morning after traveling to three countries. Also, today is a big day for the people of Uttarakhand. PM Narendra Modi will gift the first Vande Bharat Express to Devbhoomi Uttarakhand today. At around 11 am, the PM will flag off the train through video conferencing. Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami will also be present at the Dehradun railway station for the inauguration ceremony of the state’s first Vande Bharat Express train.

Route and Timings of Vande Bharat Express

The Vande Bharat train, which connects Delhi and Dehradun, takes just 4 hours 45 minutes to travel between the two cities. The Delhi-Dehradun Vande Bharat Express with eight coaches will stop at Meerut, Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur, Roorkee and Haridwar. On commencement of its regular services, it will leave Dehradun at 7 am and reach Anand Vihar Terminal at 11.45 am. The return journey will start at 5.50 pm, the train will reach Dehradun at 10.35 pm. Earlier, Dehradun Jan Shatabdi Express was the fastest train on this route, covering the journey from New Delhi Railway Station to Dehradun in five hours and fifty minutes.

Till now the country got 17 Vande Bharat Express

This will be the first Vande Bharat train in Uttarakhand and the sixth in Delhi, taking the total number of Vande Bharat trains in India to 17. Even before this, PM Modi flagged off 16 Vande Bharat trains. These include New Delhi-Varanasi Vande Bharat Express, New Delhi-Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra (Jammu-Kashmir) Vande Bharat Express, Gandhinagar-Mumbai Vande Bharat Express, New Delhi-Amb Andaura Himachal Pradesh Vande Bharat Express, Chennai-Mysuru Vande Bharat Express , Nagpur-Bilaspur Vande Bharat Express, Howrah – New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express, Secunderabad-Vishakhapatnam Vande Bharat Express.

Also Read:PM Modi returned home after visiting 3 countries, said – do not get immersed in slavery mentality

Mumbai- Solapur Vande Bharat Express, Mumbai-Shirdi Vande Bharat Express, Delhi’s Hazrat Nizamuddin-Bhopal’s Rani Kamalapati Station Vande Bharat Express, Secunderabad-Tirupati Vande Bharat Express: Secunderabad-Tirupati Vande Bharat Express, Chennai-Coimbatore Vande Bharat Express , Ajmer-Delhi Cantt Vande Bharat Express, Thiruvananthapuram-Kasaragod Vande Bharat Express, Puri-Howrah Vande Bharat Express.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

8 + 1 =

Latest Articles