19.1 C
Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Suryakumar Yadav became the ICC T20 Cricketer of the Year, this Pakistani cricketer was defeated

ICC T20I Cricketer of the Year 2022: After a blockbuster season in 2022, Indian star batsman Suryakumar Yadav was on Wednesday named the Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year by the International Cricket Council (ICC). Suryakumar became the first Indian batsman to score 1000 runs or more in a calendar year during the 2022 season. Indian batsman Surya had also overtaken Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan to become the number 1 batsman in the ICC T20I rankings last year.

Suryakumar Yadav became the highest run-scorer in T20Is in 2023. Suryakumar scored 1164 runs in 31 innings at an average of 46.56 and was the only batsman from around the world to cross the 1000-run mark in the last calendar year. Explosive batsman Surya batted at an explosive strike rate of 187.43 during the 2022 season. Breaking a host of records in the 2022 season, Suryakumar ended the year as the highest run-scorer. Also in the last year, Surya hit 68 sixes, the most by any T20I batsman in a year.

The 32-year-old Suryakumar Yadav also scored two hundreds and nine half-centuries last season. Surya also performed brilliantly in the T20 World Cup 2022. He registered three half-centuries in 6 innings. Suryakumar scored 239 runs in the ICC World T20 2022 at an impressive strike rate of 189.68. Please tell that Suryakumar has scored three centuries and 13 half-centuries in his T20I career. The Mumbai Indians (MI) superstar has scored 1578 runs in 45 T20Is for Team India. Suryakumar made his T20 debut in 2021 against England at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

75 + = 80

Latest Articles