37.1 C
Saturday, June 3, 2023

Rs 75 coin will be issued on the occasion of inauguration of New Parliament, know its features

Center will issue a coin of Rs 75 on the inauguration of the new Parliament House.Center will issue a coin of Rs 75 on the inauguration of the new Parliament House.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the New Parliament Building on 28 May. During this, a coin of Rs 75 (Rs 75 Coin) will also be launched. This coin will have many specialties. The Finance Ministry has also issued a notification regarding the new coin. On one side of this issued coin, the Lion of Ashoka Pillar will be on top and Satyamev Jayate will be written below it. Also, the word “Bharat” will be inscribed in Devanagari script on the left side of the coin and the word “India” in English on the right side.

Coin will be made of many metals

According to the notification issued by the Ministry of Finance, on the occasion of the inauguration of the new Parliament House, a coin of Rs 75 (Rs 75 Coin) will be made from a mixture of several metals. This coin will be 35 grams in weight and will also include 50 percent silver and 40 percent copper. At the same time, this coin will be manufactured by mixing 5-5 percent nickel and zinc metal. The Rs 75 coin will also display the Rupee symbol and the denomination of 75 in international numerals below the Lion Capital. On the other side of the coin, the image of Parliament House will also be displayed. Also, the words ‘Sansad Sankul’ in Devanagari script on its upper periphery and ‘Parliament Complex’ in English on the lower periphery will also be engraved. According to the Ministry of Finance, this coin is being manufactured by the Kolkata Mint of the Government of India. Also, it will be molded keeping in mind the rules of the First Schedule.

Also Read:Hearing in SC today regarding the inauguration of New Parliament, this demand was made in the petition

Political ruckus regarding the new parliament building

Political riots are going on regarding the inauguration of the new Parliament building. A hearing is to be held in the Supreme Court today in this regard. In the Supreme Court, a bench of Justice JK Maheshwari and Justice PS Narasimha will hear the case. Petitioner advocate CR Jaya Sukin has stated in her petition that by not including the President in the inauguration, the Central Government has violated the Constitution of India. Parliament is the supreme legislative body of India. The Parliament is made up of the President and both the Houses.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

+ 10 = 15

Latest Articles