37.1 C
Saturday, June 3, 2023

NITI Aayog’s 8th Governing Council meeting today, PM Modi will preside

PM Modi will chair the NITI Aayog meeting today.

PM Modi will chair the NITI Aayog meeting today.

NITI Aayog Meeting: The 8th meeting of NITI Aayog is going to be held today at Pragati Maidan in New Delhi, which is going to be chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The theme of this meeting is ‘Developed India @ 2047: Role of Team India’. PM Modi, as the chairman of NITI Aayog, will preside over the meeting. The Chief Ministers and Lieutenant Governors of all the states and union territories have been invited in this meeting. At the same time, some CMs have also shied away from it.

Focus will be on eight subjects

The day-long meeting will focus on eight major themes. Developed India @2047, Emphasis on MSMEs, Infrastructure and Investment, Minimum Compliance, Women Empowerment, Health and Nutrition, Skill Development, Development of Sectors and Emphasis on Social Infrastructure

Will attend the meeting

The Chief Ministers of all the states will participate in the NITI Aayog meeting to be held in New Delhi, except for the Chief Ministers of only four states. According to NITI Aayog, the lieutenant governors of all union territories have also been called in this meeting. Also, there will be significant participation of Union Ministers and Vice-Chairman and members of NITI Aayog as ex-officio members. The 2nd Chief Secretaries Conference was also held in the month of January 2023 before the 8th Governing Council meeting, where major issues were discussed extensively.

 The CMs of these five states sidelined

The CMs of five states have refused to attend the NITI Aayog meeting. These include Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, Punjab CM Bhagwant Mann and Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR), Bihar CM Nitish Kumar and Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

61 − 51 =

Latest Articles