33.1 C
Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Karnataka CM Oath Live: Siddaramaiah will take oath as CM, Shivakumar will be his deputy

Siddaramaiah will take oath as CM and DK Shivakumar as Deputy CM.

Siddaramaiah will take oath as CM and DK Shivakumar as Deputy CM.

A week after the Congress won 135 seats in the 224-seat assembly in Karnataka, Chief Minister-designate Siddaramaiah and Deputy CM DK Shivakumar will meet at Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru at 12.30 pm today. Will take oath. According to media reports, Congress MLAs Dr G Parameshwara, KH Muniyappa, KJ George, MB Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan are expected to take oath as ministers in the state cabinet today. Earlier, Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar had discussed the modalities of cabinet formation in the state with the party leadership in Delhi and some ministers and their names were finalised. Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge extended invitations to several like-minded opposition parties and personally invited them to the event. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and party general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra are also expected to attend the swearing-in ceremony.

Karnataka Swearing-in Ceremony Live Updates:

Akhilesh Yadav will not attend

According to media reports, Samajwadi Party leader and former UP CM Akhilesh Yadav will also not attend the swearing-in ceremony of Karnataka Chief Minister-elect Siddaramaiah and Deputy CM. Mamta Banerjee had refused to join it due to some work.

Mallikarjun Kharge said – Strong government in power in Karnataka

Banners and posters of Karnataka’s future Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister DK Shivakumar, former Congress Presidents Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge and senior party leaders are put up in Bengaluru. Along with this, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge said that today is the swearing-in ceremony of CM, Deputy CM and eight MLAs.

Political parties are also getting involved in this. He said that it is a matter of great happiness that a new and strong Congress government has come to power in Karnataka. This will benefit Karnataka and said that a good environment is being created in the country.

invited these parties

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, former Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray are likely to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar in Bengaluru today. At the same time, invitations have also been sent to NC Chief Farooq Abdullah and Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren and many others. Bihar CM Nitish Kumar and Tejashwi Yadav have left to attend the swearing-in.

Congress did not invite these parties

The Congress has not sent invitations to many parties to attend the swearing-in ceremony. These include Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, Telangana CM KCR, Kerala CM P Vijayan, Andhra Pradesh CM Jaganmohan Reddy, Odisha CM and BSP supremo Mayawati and BJD chief Naveen Patnaik.

Siddaramaiah will take oath as CM for the second time.

Siddaramaiah, 75, will be serving as chief minister for a second term after his first five-year term since 2013; While 61-year-old Shivakumar, who had earlier served as a minister under Siddaramaiah, will also continue as the party’s Karnataka state president till the parliamentary elections next year.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

− 2 = 4

Latest Articles