37.1 C
Saturday, June 3, 2023

IPL prize money is 5 times more than Pak league, see prize list from 2008 to 2023

Star cricketers from all over the world take part in the Indian Premier League, which holds the title of the world’s most expensive cricket league. All the players want to be a part of the IPL for the huge prize money they get in the IPL auction. Started in 2008, this cricket league rains a lot of money on the players. Today we will tell you about the increased prize money from the first season of 2008 to the 16th season of IPL in 2023. Along with this, we will also know that there is a big difference between the prize money of IPL and other leagues including Big Bash League (BBL), Pakistan Super League (PSL), Caribbean Premier League (CPL), The Hundred. .

IPL 2023 prize money

The total prize money in the first season of IPL in 2008 was Rs 12 crore. In this, the winner team of the first season of IPL, Rajasthan Royals got Rs 4.8 crore and the runner-up team Chennai Superkings got Rs 2.4 crore. At the same time, the third and fourth placed team got prize money of Rs 1.2 crore. Shane Warne, the captain of the Rajasthan Royals team that lifted the trophy in the first season of IPL, got an amount of 1.2 million.

The total prize money of IPL in the 16th season of Indian Premier League 2023 is Rs 46.5 crores. In this, Rs 20 crore will be given to the winning team, Rs 13 crore to the runner-up team and Rs 7 and 6.5 crore to the third and fourth placed teams respectively. At the same time, the player who won the Orange Cap by scoring the most runs in the IPL and the player who took the most wickets in the entire tournament will be given a prize of Rs 15 lakh for the Purple Cap winner. 20 lakh to the player who won the title of Emerging player of the tournament IPL 2023, Rs 15 lakh to the player who won the title of super striker player of the season 2023, power player Power player of the season, Most valuable player of the season, Gamechanger player of the season and player with the most sixes The players who win the title of Most sixes of the season will be given a prize of Rs 12 lakh each.

Prize money received by the winner in other cricket leagues of the world

• The winning team of the South African T20 League (SA20) has got the Sunrisers eastern cap with a prize money of Rs 15 crore.

• In the Caribbean Premier League (CPL), the winning team gets a prize money of Rs 8.14 crore.

• Mumbai Indians, the winning team of the first season of India’s Women’s Premier League (WPL), got Rs 6 crore.

• The prize money of Dubai’s International League T20 (ILT) is Rs 5.7 crore.

• The prize money for the winner of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is Rs 3.40 crore.

• The prize money for the champion in the Australian Big Bash League is Rs 3.66 crore.

• Winner gets Rs 1.53 crore in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

• In England’s The Hundred Cricket League, the winning team gets Rs 1.3 crore.

Prize money for IPL trophy winners from 2008 to 2023

  • For the first two seasons, 2008 and 2009, the winning teams received Rs 4.8 crore, while the runner-up team was awarded Rs 2.4 crore.
  • In 2010 the prize money was increased to Rs 10 crore for the winners, Rs 5 crore for the runners-up and remained in force till 2013.
  • In 2014 and 2015, the winners received Rs 15 crore, while the finalists received Rs 10 crore.
  • In 2016 the prize money went up to Rs 20 crore for the winners and Rs 11 crore for the runners-up. The prize money of the winner stood at Rs 20 crore till 2019. But in 2018 and 2019 the runner-up got Rs 12.5 crore as compared to Rs 11 crore in 2016 and 2017.
  • For the first time in more than a decade, the prize money was reduced in 2020 due to the pandemic. The winners got just Rs 10 crore, while the runners-up got Rs 6.25 crore.
  • Despite the second wave of corona virus in many countries, the winning team again got Rs 20 crore for IPL 2021. The runner-up team got Rs 12.5 crore.
  • The IPL 2022 prize money for the IPL winners was Rs 20 crore, while the runners-up got Rs 13 crore.
  • This year the winner of IPL 2023 will get the prize money of Rs 20 crore and the runner up will get Rs 13 crore.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

34 + = 37

Latest Articles