IND vs AFG 1st T20I Playing 11: Whom will Rohit Sharma give? Who will play in place of Kohli? Who will replace Surya-Hardik?


IND vs AFG 1st T20I Playing 11: Whom will Rohit Sharma give?  Who will play in place of Kohli?  Who will replace Surya-Hardik?

New Delhi. This is about T20 World Cup. There are less than 6 months left for the tournament to start. In such a situation, the series against Afghanistan will be important for Team India in many ways. This will be India’s last T20 series before the T20 World Cup. In such a situation, its importance increases for many players.

One of them is captain Rohit Sharma. He will face a double challenge. Firstly, he has returned to the Indian T20 team after 14 months, that too as captain. In such a situation, he will have to adapt himself according to this format and will also have to choose the playing-11 for the first T20 against Afghanistan to be held in Mohali.

Along with Rohit, Virat Kohli has also returned to Indian T20 after 14 months. But, he will not play in Mohali T20. In such a situation, who will play at number 3? Rohit will have to find the answer to this. Coach Rahul Dravid has made it clear that Rohit Sharma will open and Yashasvi Jaiswal will play as his opening partner.

Yashasvi will open with Rohit
By the way, since the last T20 World Cup, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill have played as openers. Yashasvi has scored 430 runs in 14 innings in this format at a strike rate of more than 159. Whereas, Gill has scored 365 runs. Their strike rate has also been close to 150 and both the batsmen have scored centuries in T20 last year and last time on the South Africa tour, Gill-Yashasvi opened the innings. But, after Rohit’s return, Yashasvi will open with him due to his better strike rate.

Who will be at number three in place of Kohli?
Virat Kohli will not play in the first T20. In such a situation, who will bat in his place at number 3? This is the question. At present, Shubman Gill can play this role. But, when Kohli returns in the second and third T20, Gill may have to sit out.

Tilak can play in place of Suryakumar Yadav
Due to injury, both Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya are not playing in the Afghanistan series. In such a situation, Tilak Verma may once again get a chance in the middle order. They will have to capitalize on this opportunity. He can bat at number 4. Tilak made his debut against India last year. He played at number three in the series against West Indies, Ireland, Australia and South Africa. But, he may have to play one place lower in the series against Afghanistan.

Tilak has scored 310 runs in 14 innings at a strike rate of 141. If Kohli returns, he will play at number 3. At the same time, in the T20 World Cup, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya and Rinku Singh will play on the remaining spots in the middle order. In such a situation, this will be Tilak’s last chance to prove himself.

Who will do wicketkeeping Jitesh or Sanju?
Due to his strategy of playing aggressive cricket, the Indian team management has given continuous opportunities to Jitesh Sharma as a wicketkeeper in the T20 format. Jitesh hits big shots from the first ball. On the other hand, Sanju Samson is more experienced. He has played 24 T20s. He has come back after scoring a century on the South Africa tour. In such a situation, it will be interesting to see whether the team management gives a chance to Jitesh or goes with the experienced Sanju.

Team India will field with three pacers
Looking at the wicket and conditions of Mohali, Team India can enter the first T20 with three fast bowlers. Indian team has 3 fast bowlers Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan. Looking at the conditions, there is a possibility that Rohit Sharma will go with 3 fast bowlers Arshdeep, Mukesh, Avesh. Whereas, as far as spin bowling is concerned, Kuldeep Yadav can handle this responsibility. At the same time, Akshar Patel can play as an all-rounder.

India’s probable playing-11: Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma/Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan.

Leave a Comment