Asia Cup 2023: Indian team in dilemma before India-Pakistan match, all eyes on KL Rahul


Asia Cup 2023: Indian team in dilemma before India-Pakistan match, all eyes on KL Rahul

Indian team in Asia Cup 2023

Indian team in Asia Cup 2023

Asian Cup 2023: India is going to face Pakistan once again in Asia Cup 2023 on Sunday i.e. 10th September. India’s first match with Pakistan was canceled due to rain. So far in Asia Cup 2023, India has secured 3 points in its two matches and is at second place in Group B. The Indian team had secured a place in the Super 4 by winning easily over the Nepal team. Now once again in the Super 4 match, Rohit Sharma’s team will face the Pakistani team captained by undefeated Babar Azam. In this match, the Indian team can make some changes in its playing eleven.

Bumrah will return

Mohammed Shami was included in the Indian team in the absence of Bumrah in the second match of the Asia Cup. In this match, Shami took one wicket in 7 overs. But, now that Jasprit Bumrah is back in the Indian team, it remains to be seen whether he gets a place in the Indian team against Pakistan or not. If the Indian team takes the field with an extra bowler, then in this situation Shardul Thakur may have to sit out. Mohammed Shami may have taken one wicket, but he bowled the most economically in the Nepal match. Now it remains to be seen who Rohit Sharma and Rahul Dravid drop from the team for the IND vs PAK match.

KL Rahul or Ishan Kishan

There is also doubt in Team India regarding KL Rahul, who is returning from injury. Rahul was seen practicing before the India vs Pakistan match. Now what remains to be seen is whether Ishan Kishan, who is in excellent form, remains in the Indian team or KL Rahul is given a chance. However, getting Kishan out will not be that easy. Let us tell you that Ishan Kishan has scored 52, 55, 77 and 82 runs in his last four ODI innings, making it impossible to get him out. Against Pakistan, he was the batsman who helped India start the fight after Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf demolished the Indian batting order.

Indian team

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma became furious during the IND-PAK match, warned the cameraman, video went viral

Leave a Comment